California: Workers' Comp Declarations

California state law requires contractors operating in the state of California to secure workers' compensation coverage. Contractors must show proof of coverage to apply for a permit and subsequently schedule an inspection. 

SolarAPP+ currently issues permits on behalf of the following California jurisdictions: 

  1. Calistoga, California
  2. Citrus Heights, California
  3. Dublin, California
  4. El Segundo, California
  5. Gilroy, California
  6. Glendora, California
  7. La Habra, California
  8. La Verne, California
  9. Indio, California
  10. King, California
  11. Kingsburg, California
  12. Madera, California
  13. Merced, California
  14. Mountain View, California
  15. Newark, California
  16. Pacific Grove, California
  17. Palos Verdes Estates, California
  18. Pinole, California
  19. Pleasant Hill, California
  20. Redondo Beach, California
  21. Rio Vista, California
  22. Rolling Hills Estates, California
  23. San Carlos, California
  24. San Joaquin County, California
  25. San Pablo, California
  26. Santa Cruz, California
  27. Sierra Madre, California
  28. Soledad, California
  29. Tehama County, California
  30. Tracy, California
  31. Tulare, California
  32. Union City, California
  33. Vista, California
  34. Watsonville, California
  35. West Covina, California

Each AHJ's declaration form is slightly different and tailored to the local government. Please be sure to complete and sign the associated declaration document for the relevant local government prior to submitting your SolarAPP+ permit application. 

A completed document is required and will be verified before the contractor is able to schedule an inspection. Failure to complete the form, or submitting the wrong form, will prohibit the contractor from scheduling an inspection.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us